We don't like to see people leave Friendica, but if you need to remove your account, you should visit the URL
with your web browser. You will need to be logged in at the time.
You will be asked for your password to confirm the request. If this matches your stored password, your account will immediately be marked as deleted. There is no grace period, this action cannot be reverted. Most of your content and user data will be deleted shortly in the background.
We then send out a notification about the account removal to all of your contacts so that they can do the same with their copy of your data.
For technical reasons some of your user data is still needed to transmit this removal message. This remaining data will be deleted after a period of around seven days.
To disallow impersonation we have to save your used nickname, so that it can't be used again to register on this node.